Q&A board

Q & A Lists
Item Question & Answer
[sale] Foot Stretch / Calf Stretch / Foot Care / foot massager / Stretcher Multi Slant Board
[sale] Foot Stretch / Calf Stretch / Foot Care / foot massager / Stretcher Multi Slant Board
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry from the****Jan 17, 2020

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from haz****Aug 16, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from car****Aug 15, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry from wen****Mar 06, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from viv****Feb 15, 2019

    Even if I buy 2 shipping to same address I need to pay the shipping fees two times?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from viv****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    Please wait.
    We check it out.

+View all Notice, FAQ, Q&A >>
[VOTO] Korea HOT Items ★ Air Fryer 5L Perfect size for home ★ direct view glass air fry
[VOTO] Korea HOT Items ★ Air Fryer 5L Perfect size for home ★ direct view glass air fry
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from for****Jan 16, 2020

    Will I be able to receive my purchase by tomorrow?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from for****

    where can see the tracking number??

    Question : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from for****

    If I cannot receive by today can I cancel, pls reply

  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from 210****Jan 10, 2020

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from ali****Jan 08, 2020

  • Question : Inquiry related return and exchange from lin****Jan 04, 2020

  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from 211****Dec 28, 2019

+View all Notice, FAQ, Q&A >>
YAMAHA YAS-108BL SOUNDBAR
YAMAHA YAS-108BL SOUNDBAR
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from 244****Jan 17, 2020

  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from zhe****Jan 14, 2020

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from Ilh****Dec 31, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from ang****Dec 29, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry related cancel and refund from ang****Dec 26, 2019

+View all Notice, FAQ, Q&A >>
[100PCS] hybrid Wiper 1+1 Car Wiper blade / Car Accessories / Car Wiper / Windscreen wiper
[100PCS] hybrid Wiper 1+1 Car Wiper blade / Car Accessories / Car Wiper / Windscreen wiper
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from lee****Jan 16, 2020

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from 234****Jan 11, 2020

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from she****Dec 12, 2019

    Do you have any for rear wiper?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from she****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    Please wait.
    We are checking it.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from iva****Dec 01, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from ste****Oct 28, 2019

+View all Notice, FAQ, Q&A >>
SanDisk SSD PLUS 1TB / Step up to SSD speed - Up to 20x faster
SanDisk SSD PLUS 1TB / Step up to SSD speed - Up to 20x faster
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry for the item from Sha****Jan 16, 2020

  • Question : inaccurate product descriptionSep 02, 2017

    seller is misleading buyers here, sandisk ultra vs ssd plus has huge performance gap that buyers need to be aware of, seller is shipping you lower model ssd

    here a link for comparison
    (key in url)ssd.userbenchmark.co*/Compare/SanDisk-SSD-Plus-480GB-vs-SanDisk-Ultra-II-480GB/m131770vs3473

    Answer : [Re] inaccurate product description

    Hi! Dear Customer.
    Your message.

    Please wait.
    We identified your question.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from adv****May 12, 2017

    How to apply code? I redeem the code and add ssd at card but $300!

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from adv****

    Thank you for choosing our store.
    Your order has been confirmed.

    'May 1 to May 7
    This period is a holiday in South Korea.'
    South Korean delivery company does not work on weekends.

    All orders can be shipped sequentially after Tuesday.
    We will send as soon as possible.
    If delivery is delayed ...
    We can send it out next Friday.
    We'll send it.
    Please be patient.

  • Question : Can be used in laptop?May 04, 2017

    is this compatible with dell inspiron laptop?

    Answer : [Re] Can be used in laptop?

    Thank you for choosing our store.
    Your order has been confirmed.

    'May 1 to May 7
    This period is a holiday in South Korea.'
    South Korean delivery company does not work on weekends.

    All orders can be shipped sequentially after Tuesday.
    We will send as soon as possible.
    If delivery is delayed ...
    We can send it out next Friday.
    We'll send it.
    Please be patient.

  • Question : there is no more cheapest deal 149.90, right?Apr 19, 2017

    there is no more cheapest deal 149.90, right?

    Answer : [Re] there is no more cheapest deal 149.90, right?

    yes

+View all Notice, FAQ, Q&A >>
★100% Authentic / Authorized Dealer★ Champion Unisex T-SHIRT T425 Shorts ADULT
★100% Authentic / Authorized Dealer★ Champion Unisex T-SHIRT T425 Shorts ADULT
Item Q&A
★ATOMY Probiotics★ Health supplement (30 packets x 4 boxes) Authentic / Made in Korea
★ATOMY Probiotics★ Health supplement (30 packets x 4 boxes) Authentic / Made in Korea
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry for the item from hey****Jan 14, 2020

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from Reb****Dec 04, 2019

    when is your expiry date?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from Reb****

    hihi ..
    Sorry for the late response.
    We have confirmed your order.
    The preparation period for the product is 2-3 days.
    The total delivery time is about 5 days. Weekends must be excluded from the delivery period.
    There were a lot of orders last week.
    We will ship it this week.
    I will ship it as soon as possible.
    Thank you.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry for the item from Reb****

    Hi, im asking when is the expiry date?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from Reb****

    What’s the expiry date?

  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from leu****Dec 17, 2019

    Hi DAISO,

    Could you kindly let me know the shipping schedule?

    I would like to know when you can ship out my order.

    Looking forward to receiving my package soon!

    Thank you.

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from leu****

    안녕하세요.
    오늘 늦은 저녁에 조회해 주시겠어요?

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from ste****Nov 25, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from ste****Nov 25, 2019

+View all Notice, FAQ, Q&A >>
Jaybird X3 Sport Bluetooth Headset for iPhone and Android
Jaybird X3 Sport Bluetooth Headset for iPhone and Android
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry from 239****Nov 12, 2019

    hi, i got my JAYBIRD X3 a few days ago and there are some issues with the charging and battery life.
    i charged for 8 hours but lasted less than the specified hours, but when reset, it mention that it has 60% battery.

    can advice what i should do?
    refer to attached serial no.

    thanks
    steve

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry from 239****

    hi, when it is fully charged, it lasted only 1hr estimated and is forced to urn off.
    factory reset doesn't help too.
    when i on it after awhile, it has 60% life, but lasted less than 1hr too.
    please advice what should i do?
    thanks

    Question : [Re] Inquiry from 239****

    hi, can please update what should i do?

    can i send back for an exchange? or can i contact someone for an exchange? the product is faulty and it doesnt charge properly.
    thanks

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry from 239****

    Hello KR Daiso, can i have an update?

    Question : [Re] Inquiry from 239****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    Sorry for the delay.
    Please wait.
    I'm checking it.

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry from 239****

    hi, any updates please?

    thanks
    Steve

    Question : [Re] Inquiry from 239****

    hello, can i pleaae have an update?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry from 239****

    hihi ..
    Sorry for the late response.
    We have confirmed your order.
    The preparation period for the product is 2-3 days.
    The total delivery time is about 5 days. Weekends must be excluded from the delivery period.
    There were a lot of orders last week.
    We will ship it this week.
    I will ship it as soon as possible.
    Thank you.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry from 239****

    thank you

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry from 239****

    hi, is the item delivering? i have not receive yet.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry from 239****

    hello? any updates? the item is not delivered. please check.

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry from 239****

    hello, can i have an update please. i bought this product since last year nov and still have not receive it!
    if you are not going to deliver, please refund my money back.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from raz****Aug 18, 2018

    Hi is it one year local warranty? Or need to be shipped back to korea if any issues with product?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from raz****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    I have confirmed your question.
    Please wait.
    If you want a quicker answer ,,
    Please ask questions immediately.

  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from ben****Aug 01, 2018

    Hi i already made an order and theres still no response after 4 days, when will I reccive my order?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from ben****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    There are shipping delay issues in Korea.
    I am really sorry.
    Could you wait a little longer?
    Maybe we will ship it next week.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from ben****

    When will I receive my product?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from ben****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    I have confirmed your question.
    Please wait.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from ben****

    Sorry, when will you get back to me?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from ben****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    I have confirmed your question.
    Could you wait a moment, please?

    Question : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from ben****

    Hi I am still waiting for your response

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from ben****

    Hi I am still waiting for your response, it has been more than a week and there is no notification that my order has been shipped out

    Question : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from ben****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    I have confirmed your question.
    Please wait.
    We are confirming it.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from kak****Aug 04, 2018

    Will shipping fee drop anytime soon? It used to be $12

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from kak****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    I have confirmed your question.
    Could you wait a moment, please?

    Question : [Re] Inquiry for the item from kak****

    ??

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from kak****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    Sorry.
    The price of goods in Korea has increased.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from pri****Jul 30, 2018

    Hi is there warrenty for this item? And is it authentic?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from pri****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    We have confirmed your question.
    Please wait.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry for the item from pri****

    Hi i am still waiting for your response

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from pri****

    1 year

+View all Notice, FAQ, Q&A >>
[SUPER SALE! $99] [Western Digital] HDD 3TB WD Elements Portable USB 3.0 Hard Drive Storage
[SUPER SALE! $99] [Western Digital] HDD 3TB WD Elements Portable USB 3.0 Hard Drive Storage
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry related cancel and refund from ste****Jan 03, 2020

    May I know whether will my ordered item be delivered?

    My order no. is 312157288

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related cancel and refund from ste****

    Any update about the shipping?

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from chu****Dec 20, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from idi****Jun 28, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from che****Jun 26, 2019

    Does it come with any free pouch?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from che****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    Sorry.
    We do not offer pouches.
    Thank you.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from ast****Jul 16, 2018

    May I know what is the warranty period for this product?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from ast****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    Sorry.
    Delivery company updates are delayed.
    Please wait a little longer.
    We'll check it out now.

    We are proceeding with delivery delay compensation.
    If you receive it, please contact us again.
    s $ 10 I will reward you.

+View all Notice, FAQ, Q&A >>
Samsung Galaxy Dex Pad Station EE-M5100 삼성
Samsung Galaxy Dex Pad Station EE-M5100 삼성
Item Q&A
LEGO Action Figure Acrylic Display Case / Dust Free / Storage Box / Collectible
LEGO Action Figure Acrylic Display Case / Dust Free / Storage Box / Collectible
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry for the item from sky****Jan 06, 2020

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from Dia****Sep 04, 2019

    Hi why my item haven’t received. 1 month already. Please check for me. Thanks

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from Dia****

    hi.
    Sorry for the delay in delivery.
    Korea was a holiday season last week.
    All work has been delayed.

    I am so sorry.
    Your order has been confirmed.

    Please try tracking your items in your account.
    Please rewrite your question about returns / defects / items.
    Sorry.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry for the item from Dia****

    Reach already, thank you so much

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from Dia****

    hi ..
    Sorry for the delay.
    Please wait.
    I'm checking it.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from xue****Nov 03, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry related cancel and refund from zbz****Sep 15, 2019

    I waited a month for this and the glass is broken???? How is this acceptable??? And now I’ve request for a refund and I’m not getting any reply. Joke

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related cancel and refund from zbz****

    Have selected a date for collection of the defective product on 14/09/19 morning. Nobody came and no reason is given.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry related cancel and refund from zbz****

    I am so sorry.
    We will refund it.
    Can you ask for a claim?

  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from 237****Aug 28, 2019

    It's been 3 weeks and i have yet to receive my items???

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from 237****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    Sorry.
    Temporarily sold out in Korea.
    We will ship it.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from 237****

    I ordered 2, 1 transparent and 1 normal white. But i received block white (for lego) instead. It took more than a month to receive and now the item is wrong, am i supposed to send back the item (wait 1 month) and seller to resend the right item (wait another month)?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from 237****

    please wait

+View all Notice, FAQ, Q&A >>
LEGO Chinese Spring Festival Special Edition 80101 / LEGO 80102 Dragon Dance
LEGO Chinese Spring Festival Special Edition 80101 / LEGO 80102 Dragon Dance
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry for the item from Mar****Jan 05, 2020

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from jya****Jun 04, 2019

    Hi, do u still has the stock? My order from February till now or can change to 80101?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from jya****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    Sorry.
    I can not send it.
    It is out of stock.
    Please cancel your order.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from Chu****May 05, 2019

    Hi, are u still having the lego 80102? If not, can change to 80101?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from Chu****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    Please wait.
    We are preparing an answer.

  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from ver****Mar 14, 2019

    When can my order be shipped?!?! It has been 1 month since order was placed!

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from ver****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    In Korea it has been sold out.
    We are waiting for it.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from ver****

    How long more to wait???

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from ver****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    80102 is out of stock.
    80101 We can ship.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from enl****Mar 08, 2019

    Consider twice before buying. Slow and unclear responses.irresponsible. I cancelled my orders. Waited for weeks and still nothing from seller. Highly NOT recommended.

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from enl****

    ok

+View all Notice, FAQ, Q&A >>
[3M] Anti-Slip Pads 10pcs/ Adhesive Bathroom Non-Slip Sticker/Toilet Anti Slip Tape/Safety-Walk 엠
[3M] Anti-Slip Pads 10pcs/ Adhesive Bathroom Non-Slip Sticker/Toilet Anti Slip Tape/Safety-Walk 엠
Item Q&A
[Apple][SG Apple Warranty] Apple AirPods Pro ★ Wireless Bluetooth Earphones Noise Cancelling Genuine
[Apple][SG Apple Warranty] Apple AirPods Pro ★ Wireless Bluetooth Earphones Noise Cancelling Genuine
Item Q&A
  • Question : 來自hul****會員的配送咨詢。Dec 30, 2019

  • Question : 關於商品262****會員的咨詢Dec 19, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from n1c****Dec 16, 2019

  • Question : 來自joe****會員的配送咨詢。Dec 06, 2019

    How long will it take to deliver to Taiwan?

    Answer : [Re] 來自joe****會員的配送咨詢。

    hihi ..
    Sorry for the late response.
    We have confirmed your order.
    The preparation period for the product is 2-3 days.
    The total delivery time is about 5 days. Weekends must be excluded from the delivery period.
    There were a lot of orders last week.
    We will ship it this week.
    I will ship it as soon as possible.
    Thank you.

Samsung Powerpack EB-P1100 10000mAh Argent 삼성
Samsung Powerpack EB-P1100 10000mAh Argent 삼성
Item Q&A
ALMOSTBLUE TWINKLE JELLY WALLET
ALMOSTBLUE TWINKLE JELLY WALLET
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from nuj****Dec 17, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from zoe****Aug 10, 2019

    why do u not have black?:(

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from zoe****

    hi ..
    Sorry for the delay.
    Please wait.
    I'm checking it.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from chr****Jul 07, 2019

    is this authentic from almostblue?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from chr****

    hi. yes authentic

  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from 262****Jul 01, 2019

    Hello, how long does it take to deliver this to Indonesia? Do you use EMS?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from 262****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    Yes.
    We have confirmed your order.
    I will send it tomorrow.
    Thank you.

【 Filter 【 SAMSUNG AX020FCVANDD / AX40H5000GMD / AX20H5000EBD Combined Filter (HEPA Filter and deo
【 Filter 【 SAMSUNG AX020FCVANDD / AX40H5000GMD / AX20H5000EBD Combined Filter (HEPA Filter and deo
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry for the item from mis****Dec 16, 2019

    May I know how often to wash this or can use how long/ when to replace this? Cause 1 hepa filter is quite expensive.

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from mis****

    This can not be cleaned with water.
    You need to buy a new one.

  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from rmd****Dec 26, 2018

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from pea****May 22, 2018

    AX020FCVANDD which filter to buy

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from pea****

    type : CFX-A100D (AX20K30/AX20H50)

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from aer****Feb 12, 2018

    Can use for AX041HCVAUW? Which one shouldn't order? Thanks.

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from aer****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    Please provide us air purifier models.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry for the item from aer****

    Samsung AX041HCVAUW

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from aer****

    please order. CFX-B100D (AX40K30/AX40H50/AX0374).

  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from mab****Nov 20, 2017

    It's been more than a week, have you ship out my order. It always show ship out but the status remain unchanged for a week.

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from mab****

    I am really sorry.
    All orders last week were confirmed.
    We are sending all orders sequentially.
    We will try to ship items ordered on weekends this week.

    Please fill out another question again.

+View all Notice, FAQ, Q&A >>
[MAKE $130]★2019 NEW★LENOVO Tab Tablet E10 16GB Quad Core WiFi Mircro SD Slot 128GB
[MAKE $130]★2019 NEW★LENOVO Tab Tablet E10 16GB Quad Core WiFi Mircro SD Slot 128GB
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry for the item from alv****Dec 14, 2019

    Is this LTE model?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from alv****

    hi wifi model

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from che****Dec 09, 2019

    What is the default language of this tablet?

    Is original keyboard available for this model of tablet? Thanks.

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from che****

    hi ..
    This can change the language.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from low****Nov 22, 2019

    请问这台平板电脑是否安装了谷歌?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from low****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    Sorry for the delay.
    Please wait.
    I'm checking it.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from dwi****Nov 20, 2019

    Ram is 2gb or 3gb?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from dwi****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    Sorry for the delay.
    Please wait.
    I'm checking it.

  • Question : 来自goa****会员的商品咨询。Nov 17, 2019

+View all Notice, FAQ, Q&A >>
[[SUPER SALE]] Transcend 256GB microSDXC/SDHC 300S Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter
[[SUPER SALE]] Transcend 256GB microSDXC/SDHC 300S Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry for the item from yon****Dec 13, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from 262****Sep 12, 2019

    Why only ship to SIngapore? to other country cannot? example Malaysia. Thanks.

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from 262****

    hi.
    Sorry for the delay in delivery.
    Korea was a holiday season last week.
    All work has been delayed.

    I am so sorry.
    Your order has been confirmed.
    We will ship it this week (Wednesday or Thursday).
    Can you wait a little longer?

    Question : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from 262****

    I mean, at the purchasing page, can you change the Shipping To: as optional for us to choose to ship to other counter like malaysia?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from 262****

    Sorry.
    It's impossible now.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from oob****Sep 14, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from kan****Aug 23, 2019

    this item only ship to Singapore? cannot ship to other country like Malaysia?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from kan****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    We can ship to all countries.
    Thank you.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from kan****

    the option at Shipping to: Singapore
    cannot change to other country. please check carefully. thanks.

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from kan****

    hi ..
    Sorry for the delay.
    Please wait.
    I'm checking it.

  • Question : The microsd card is not 64gb as advertised.Mar 06, 2014

    The microsd card is not 64gb as advertised. There's only 27gb of space. Please provide a refund or send me the real
    64gb card.

    Thanks.

    Answer : [Re] The microsd card is not 64gb as advertised.

    Hi there! To our customers.
    Thank you for your inquiry.
    Sorry for the delay reply.

    ??
    Did you try to format?
    Upload photos, please.

    Question : [Re] The microsd card is not 64gb as advertised.

    Pls see attached

    Answer : [Re] The microsd card is not 64gb as advertised.

    Can you send me?
    Using registered mail.

    Question : [Re] The microsd card is not 64gb as advertised.

    Hi Seller,

    Due to urgency need for the SD card, I have thrown away the box when I first opened it for use. Currently, I'm using it to store my important files. I don't mind accepting this because I'm using it already. I understand that you are a reputable seller, are you able to send me a 32gb card to make up for the shortage?

    Thanks.

    Answer : [Re] The microsd card is not 64gb as advertised.

    Dear customer

    Your inquiry will soon be confirmed and answered by the seller.

    ※ Inquiries related to Payment, Cancellation and any Urgent issue can possibly be dealt from CS team.

    Thanks & Best regards

    P.S. The information is also sent to the seller to meditate this case
    .

    Question : [Re] The microsd card is not 64gb as advertised.

    Hi Seller

    Any updates? will you be sending me a 32gb card to make up for the shortage?

    Answer : [Re] The microsd card is not 64gb as advertised.

    Hi there! To our customers.
    Thank you for your inquiry.
    Sorry for the delay reply.

    32gb card??

    Do not want to exchange?

    Question : [Re] The microsd card is not 64gb as advertised.

    Hi Seller,

    Good day.. Not sure if you have received my earlier msg:
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Hi Seller,

    Due to urgency need for the SD card, I have thrown away the box when I first opened it for use. Currently, I'm using it to store my important files. I don't mind accepting this because I'm using it already. I understand that you are a reputable seller, are you able to send me a 32gb card to make up for the shortage?

    Thanks.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Thus, It's used with no box... Hope you could help.. many thanks!

    Answer : [Re] The microsd card is not 64gb as advertised.

    Hi there! To our customers.
    Thank you for your inquiry.
    Sorry for the delay reply.

    Really?
    32gb??

    Question : [Re] The microsd card is not 64gb as advertised.

    Dear Seller

    Good day.

    I meant sending me an additional 32gb card to make up the difference to 64gb. I don't want the hassle to send back and you resending again.

    Thanks.

+View all Notice, FAQ, Q&A >>
GLAM D Cut CLA / GLAM D SLIM CUT DOUBLE DIET / Slimming / Slimming body/slimming pill/diet supplemen
GLAM D Cut CLA / GLAM D SLIM CUT DOUBLE DIET / Slimming / Slimming body/slimming pill/diet supplemen
Item Q&A
Braun IRT-6520 / ThermoScan 7 / Baby / Adult Professional Digital Ear Thermometer
Braun IRT-6520 / ThermoScan 7 / Baby / Adult Professional Digital Ear Thermometer
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry for the item from Lal****Dec 06, 2019

    Hi where is it manufactured?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from Lal****

    hihi ..
    Sorry for the late response.
    We have confirmed your order.
    The preparation period for the product is 2-3 days.
    The total delivery time is about 5 days. Weekends must be excluded from the delivery period.
    There were a lot of orders last week.
    We will ship it this week.
    I will ship it as soon as possible.
    Thank you.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry for the item from Lal****

    Hihi you are not replying to my question

  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from 260****Apr 25, 2019

    Hi,

    Is it free shipping if I buy 2 Braun IRT-6520? Cos when I try to check out, it still shows $16 of shipping fees that I have to pay.

    Please advise. Thanks.

    Jonathan

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from 260****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    no.
    You have to pay the delivery cost.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from sta****Apr 15, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from lin****Mar 31, 2019

    Does it come with the disposable earprobe?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from lin****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    yes.
    it come with the disposable earprobe.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from clo****Mar 21, 2019

[Super Event] Transparent PVC Mat / Transparent Soft Tampered Glass Table Mat for Table / Waterproof
[Super Event] Transparent PVC Mat / Transparent Soft Tampered Glass Table Mat for Table / Waterproof
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry for the item from yen****Dec 10, 2019

    Hi is it possible to do 40x180cm? Thank you

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from yen****

    yes we can cut it!

    Question : [Re] Inquiry for the item from yen****

    Thats great! How much is it plz?

  • Answer : [Re] 상품 관련 iki****님의 문의입니다.

    could you check this picture?
    if i want to order in this website,what size Can i order exactly?please notice to me.

    Question : [Re] 상품 관련 iki****님의 문의입니다.

    i am korean.if you are korean,i would like to ask directly

    Answer : [Re] 상품 관련 iki****님의 문의입니다.

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    I have confirmed your question.
    Please wait.

[SUPER SALE!] NEW HAD Version / Nintendo Switch Console Super Bundle
[SUPER SALE!] NEW HAD Version / Nintendo Switch Console Super Bundle
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry from ult****Oct 02, 2019

    Hi,
    Currently my switch console is not able to enter to Main menu and stucked at the logo screen as shown in the attachment. Where can I send the console for fixes or replacement?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry from ult****

    hi.Please check it at Nintendo Center.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry from ult****

    Where is the Nintendo Center in Singapore? I need the warranty details as well.

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry from ult****

    hi ..
    Sorry for the delay.
    Please wait.
    I'm checking it.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry from ult****

    ok, please send the warranty details to my email chuaweigim@gmail.com.
    please respond as soon as possible.

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry from ult****

    ok

    Question : [Re] Inquiry from ult****

    Sir,
    i have ask you to send the the warranty details, however, in the email you send me still do not contain the warranty details.
    could you provide me the require information (warranty information) so that i can get the device fixed without me having to pay for the faulty device you sell me as this is still under 1 year warranty period as advertise by you on the QOO website during my purchased

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry from ult****

    Sir/ mdm,
    I went to Maxsoft for fixing but they denied as they found out that the console is NOT distributed by them and it is NOT under their warranty responsibility. So what can i do now in order to get my console fixed.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry from ult****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    Sorry for the delay.
    Please wait.
    I'm checking it.

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry from ult****

    It has been almost one month and how is your checking going on?
    No news at all.
    Wonder when would it able to settle the problem?
    Not willing to get dragged anymore.
    Reply as soon as possible.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry from ult****

    This guarantee is warranted in Korea.
    What fault?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry from ult****

    I have mentioned the fault before as in the attachment.So how can I claim the warranty in Korea?
    Please respond as soon as possible.

  • Question : Inquiry from 261****Oct 09, 2019

    I am having issue with my Nintendo switch which bought from your side, whereby it keeps showing the logo screen and unable to enter into main menu screen.
    Sent email to kimberfeel@gmail.com, but there is no reponse at all since last week.

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry from 261****

    What should I do in order to fix this issue?

    Question : [Re] Inquiry from 261****

    it has been one month, no reply at all
    is this the response that we suppose to receive after buying a fault device from your side?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry from 261****

    Maxsoft Pte. Ltd.
    190 Middle Rd, #17-01 Fortune Centre, Singapore 188979

    Question : [Re] Inquiry from 261****

    ok, noted.
    What are information needed in order to get the issue fixed by Maxsoft Pte Ltd. which is still under wanrraty period?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry from 261****

    1 year

    Question : [Re] Inquiry from 261****

    You are not answering my question.
    I went to Maxsoft Pte. Ltd for repairing but they do not want to provide the repairing service as the console is not distributed by them.
    Please tell me, what to do now?
    Respond ASAP.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from Pil****Sep 22, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from Pil****Sep 04, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from Pil****Sep 17, 2019

    My switch needs warranty, which is ending, I need to claim it

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from Pil****

    Please describe the defect correctly.
    Power fault?

    Question : [Re] Inquiry for the item from Pil****

    Joycon controllers moving on their own

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from Pil****

    Is it damaged?

+View all Notice, FAQ, Q&A >>
LEGO Creator Expert Ferrari F40 Kit (1158 Piece) (10248)
LEGO Creator Expert Ferrari F40 Kit (1158 Piece) (10248)
Item Q&A
[MAKE $399] SONY PlayStation 4 1TB / PS4 SLIM / ps4 / Jet Black + 1 dualshock controller
[MAKE $399] SONY PlayStation 4 1TB / PS4 SLIM / ps4 / Jet Black + 1 dualshock controller
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry for the item from ima****Dec 08, 2019

    Hi does this comes with warranty?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from ima****

    Its warranty period is one year.
    seller warranty!

★ATOMY HEMOHIM★ Health supplement (20ml * 60EA) Authentic / Made in Korea
★ATOMY HEMOHIM★ Health supplement (20ml * 60EA) Authentic / Made in Korea
Item Q&A
  • Question : 来自hmm****会员的配送咨询。Dec 08, 2019

    Hi

    Answer : [Re] 来自hmm****会员的配送咨询。

    hi

  • Question : 来自hmm****会员的配送咨询。Dec 07, 2019

    It ’s been a long time since I paid for it, why did n’t I ship it?

    Answer : [Re] 来自hmm****会员的配送咨询。

    hi ..
    The item has been shipped.
    You can query it this afternoon.
    Please wait. so sorry

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from ali****Nov 23, 2019

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from cha****Oct 08, 2019

    Why The box corner barcode is cut?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from cha****

    hi ..
    Sorry for the delay.
    Please wait.
    I'm checking it.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from cha****Oct 07, 2019

    Why is yours so cheap compare to Atomy Singapore selling at $138 for member? Is this authentic Korean HemoHIM

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from cha****

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for your interest.

    We are running a special promotion.
    Thank you.

+View all Notice, FAQ, Q&A >>
Lenovo Phab 2 Pro with Tango 4GB/64GB Dual-SIM Snapdragon™ 652 processor / Phab2 Lenovo P7
Lenovo Phab 2 Pro with Tango 4GB/64GB Dual-SIM Snapdragon™ 652 processor / Phab2 Lenovo P7
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from 262****Dec 06, 2019

  • Question : Missing shipmentJan 16, 2017

    Hi, can you please check order number 197825540? I ordered it in early December 2016 and still don't have the phone.
    Thank you,
    Frieder

    Answer : [Re] Missing shipment

    Please check your order.
    We can not confirm it.

  • Question : [About Item] Related InquiriesDec 28, 2016

    Hi.

    Does his auction items come with seal box and full set with Google play and ROM install ?

    It's a brand new phone ?

    Answer : [Re] [About Item] Related Inquiries

    It's a brand new phone.

    Question : [Re] [About Item] Related Inquiries

    Hi.

    Does it come in the box and seal set ?

    Got Google play ?

    Answer : [Re] [About Item] Related Inquiries

    Happy New Year.

    I am really sorry.
    I can not answer your question today.

    We will ship your delayed order as soon as possible.

    Please refund / exchange questions next week.

  • Question : [About Item] Related InquiriesDec 27, 2016

    Hi.

    This auction is brand new? It come seal with box and full set ? Got Google play and ROM ?

    Answer : [Re] [About Item] Related Inquiries

    brand new

    Question : [Re] [About Item] Related Inquiries

    Got box ? Seal ?

    Answer : [Re] [About Item] Related Inquiries

    Happy New Year.

    I am really sorry.
    I can not answer your question today.

    We will ship your delayed order as soon as possible.

    Please refund / exchange questions next week.

  • Question : [About Item] Related InquiriesDec 27, 2016

    New phone or refurbished item? Mind I ask?

    Answer : [Re] [About Item] Related Inquiries

    it is New phone

+View all Notice, FAQ, Q&A >>
[MAKE $174][NEW 2019] SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab A 8.0 LTE 32GB / RAM 2GB / Samsung Kids Home
[MAKE $174][NEW 2019] SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab A 8.0 LTE 32GB / RAM 2GB / Samsung Kids Home
Item Q&A
  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from ren****Dec 04, 2019

    How long does it takes to request for shipping? no news, nothing.

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from ren****

    hihi ..
    Sorry for the late response.
    We have confirmed your order.
    The preparation period for the product is 2-3 days.
    The total delivery time is about 5 days. Weekends must be excluded from the delivery period.
    There were a lot of orders last week.
    We will ship it this week.
    I will ship it as soon as possible.
    Thank you.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from wan****Dec 04, 2019

    Hi.Can the tab use with sim card?or juz wifi only?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry for the item from wan****

    hihi ..
    Sorry for the late response.
    We have confirmed your order.
    The preparation period for the product is 2-3 days.
    The total delivery time is about 5 days. Weekends must be excluded from the delivery period.
    There were a lot of orders last week.
    We will ship it this week.
    I will ship it as soon as possible.
    Thank you.

  • Question : Inquiry related delivery from car****Dec 03, 2019

    Hello ! My order shipped out or not ? no anyone reply ?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related delivery from car****

    hihi ..
    Sorry for the late response.
    We have confirmed your order.
    The preparation period for the product is 2-3 days.
    The total delivery time is about 5 days. Weekends must be excluded from the delivery period.
    There were a lot of orders last week.
    We will ship it this week.
    I will ship it as soon as possible.
    Thank you.

  • Question : Inquiry related cancel and refund from tch****Oct 17, 2019

    Parcel delivered but item not inside. No response from seller...

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related cancel and refund from tch****

    Still nothing...

    Question : [Re] Inquiry related cancel and refund from tch****

    HI ..
    I am so sorry.
    There was an urgent problem with the company.
    I can ship it on Monday.
    Want to cancel?
    Want to resend?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related cancel and refund from tch****

    Please resend. Thank you.

    Question : [Re] Inquiry related cancel and refund from tch****

    has it been resent?

    Answer : [Re] Inquiry related cancel and refund from tch****

    ok

    Question : [Re] Inquiry related cancel and refund from tch****

    still nothing received, no refund, no anything after almost 2 months. this is just like a scam.

  • Question : Inquiry for the item from tch****Nov 23, 2019

+View all Notice, FAQ, Q&A >>